top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenna Cockburn

NEWS: 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts Lineup Revealed

Newly crowned World Champion Luke Humphries and teenage sensation Luke Littler will headline the 2024 BetMGM Premier League Darts line-up, with reigning champion Michael van Gerwen also starring in the eight-player field for the forthcoming season.

World number one Humphries will make his highly-anticipated Premier League debut following his sensational run of form in recent months, culminating in his World Darts Championship success at London's Alexandra Palace on Wednesday January 3.

The 28-year-old - also a winner at the World Grand Prix, Grand Slam of Darts and Players Championship Finals - produced a rousing display to defeat 16-year-old Littler and lift the famous Sid Waddell Trophy on a record-breaking night in the capital.

Littler will also make his Premier League bow following an extraordinary World Championship campaign, which saw him generate global headlines and shatter a host of records in the process.

The World Youth Champion will become the youngest player to feature in the sport's biggest roadshow, which gets underway at the Utilita Arena in Cardiff on Thursday 1st February.

Reigning champion Van Gerwen is chasing a record-extending eighth Premier League crown in 2024, and the Dutch supremo will star in the £1m event alongside last year's runner-up Gerwyn Price.

Wales' World Cup winner Price will be joined in the star-studded field by 2023 World Champion Michael Smith, who relinquished his world number one status following Humphries' triumph at Alexandra Palace.

World Matchplay champion Nathan Aspinall has also been included in the line-up, while 2017 runner-up Peter Wright will make his 11th consecutive Premier League appearance, having lifted his second European Championship title in October.

Meanwhile, 2018 World Champion Rob Cross returns to the Premier League fold for the first time since 2021, after following up his run to November's Grand Slam of Darts final by reaching the World Championship semi-finals.

The 2024 BetMGM Premier League will see eight of the sport’s top stars contesting 16 mini-events during the season, with each league night comprising quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final over the best of 11 legs.

Points will be awarded each night to form the league table, from which the top four players will progress to the Play-Offs, which will be held at The O2 in London on Thursday May 23.

Tickets for the BetMGM Premier League are now on General Sale. Click here to book.

The 2024 BetMGM Premier League will be broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK & Ireland, through the PDC's worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers.


2024 BetMGM Premier League


Night 1 - Cardiff

Utilita Arena - Thursday 1st February

Night 2 - Berlin

Mercedes-Benz Arena - Thursday 8th February

Night 3 - Glasgow

OVO Hydro - Thursday 15th February

Night 4 - Newcastle 

Utilita Arena - Thursday 22nd February

Night 5 - Exeter

Westpoint Arena - Thursday 29th February

Night 6 - Brighton

Brighton Centre - Thursday 7th March

Night 7 - Nottingham 

Motorpoint Arena - Thursday 14th March

Night 8 - Dublin 

3Arena - Thursday 21st March

Night 9 - Belfast 

SSE Arena - Thursday 28th March

Night 10 - Manchester 

AO Arena - Thursday 4th April

Night 11 - Birmingham

Utilita Arena - Thursday 11th April

Night 12 - Rotterdam

Rotterdam Ahoy - Thursday 18th April

Night 13 - Liverpool

M&S Bank Arena - Thursday 25th April

Night 14 - Aberdeen

P&J Live - Thursday 2nd May

Night 15 - Leeds

First Direct Arena - Thursday 9th May

Night 16 - Sheffield

Utilita Arena - Thursday 16th May

Play-Offs - London

The O2 - Thursday 23rd May

Schedule subject to change. Any amendments would be advertised on at the earliest opportunity.


bottom of page